JMP® System Requirements
To view the system requirements for JMP®, JMP Pro, JMP Live, and JMP Clinical, click the following links: JMP system requirements for Windows operating systems JMP system requirements fo...
To view the system requirements for JMP®, JMP Pro, JMP Live, and JMP Clinical, click the following links: JMP system requirements for Windows operating systems JMP system requirements fo...
New in JMP/New Features documentation is published with the initial (.0) release of a new version of JMP and describes new or significantly enhanced capabilities introduced in that release. Re...
R 4.2.x versions are currently not working with various JSL R functions that pull data from R. To address this issue, SAS recommends that you downgrade to an R 4.1.x version to use the R integration with JMP. Note: Reference JMP Note 575310 when considering using the integration on Apple (macOS) silicon arm (M1) architecture. [Previously JMP Note 69504]
Macintosh no longer allows modifications to paths to Anaconda libraries that JMP depends on at runtime. As such, JMP no longer supports the Anaconda distribution of Python. JMP recommends the use of the Python.org distribution on Macintosh when using the Python integration. [Previously JMP Note 67963]
Using the JMP® 15 Google Sheets import results in one of the following messages: Sign in with Google temporarily disabled for this app.Couldn't sign you in. This browser or app may not be secure. Due to recent security changes, importing Google Sheets via File > Internet Open > Google Sheets might present these messages. The messages are the result of changes in how Google grants applications ac...
Tables produced by opening a .accdb or .mdb file are not recognized when using the drag and drop method or using File > Open. As a result, any subsequent actions, such as choosing Analyze > Fit Y by X or selecting the table from the Current Data Table drop-down will not see the opened table. Workaround: Run the source script within the table, which produces a new table that is recognized. Import t...
If you install JMP 15 or a newer version, you might encounter an error message that is similar to the following: The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information to see whether you need an x86 (32-bit) or x64 (64-bit) versions of the program, and then contact the software publisher. This message appears when you are lik...
If the Excel Add-in for JMP® was once visible in Excel but is no longer listed in the menu, follow these steps to correct the problem. This may occur when the file used to load the add-in becomes unregistered. To register or re-enable the Excel Add-in for JMP: Close Excel.Launch the Command Prompt in Windows. See 10 ways to launch the Command Prompt in Windows for your specific Windows version.Rig...
This JMP Note describes the steps you can take to determine your Open Database Connectivity (ODBC) driver version. Take these steps if you are using a Microsoft Windows PC: Open JMP.Navigate to Help ► About JMP.If you are running JMP® 15 and higher, your system architecture is 64-bit. Otherwise, it lists as 32-bit in this area.Navigate to Control Panel ► System and Security ► Administrative Tools....
When importing .xlsx, or .xls workbooks into JMP®, #REF values may appear within a variable. This is a known issue that stems from Excel formulas that are nested or conditional. The utility used to import the workbook does not process these formulas, which leads to missing cell references (#REF). Workarounds: Save the .xlsx or .xls workbook as a text (.txt) file and import the data into JMP.Use ...
When you attempt to close the Review Builder via an API call, JMP Clinical might crash. This issue is corrected in the JMP® Clinical 7.1.2 hot fix (link below). JMP® Clinical 7.1.2 hot fix [Previously JMP Note 65971]
For a study that contains transport (.xpt) files, JMP® Clinical reports a nonzero size on disk. However, if the .xpt files are replaced with the corresponding .sas7bdat files (and the study metadata is refreshed), a size on disk of zero is reported. This issue is corrected in the JMP® Clinical 7.1.2 hot fix (link below). JMP® Clinical 7.1.2 hot fix [Previously JMP Note 65972]
In JMP® Clinical 7.0, if a review that has been previously saved is open in Review Builder, and the user also opens it in Review Viewer, making changes to the review in Review Builder and trying to save it results in the following errors: "This file could not be saved with the given name." "Unable to save file." This error is resolved in the JMP® Clinical 7.0.1 hotfix (link below). JMP® Clinical...
When an ARM variable does not exist but TRT0xA or TRT0xP variables do exist, distribution reports produce the following error: could not find column in access or evaluation of 'Column' , Column/*###*/("Trt") Selecting TRT01A or TRT01P as the treatment variable to use also produces the error. If you add ARM to the data set or select ARM as the comparator to use, no error occurs. This error is commo...
When attempting to add a study or refresh study metadata, JMP® Clinical can crash. The crash might be due to specification of a Universal Naming Convention (UNC) path, which uses double slashes or backslashes to precede the name of the computer. Go to the Settings tab, then click on the Manage Configurations button to examine the path settings. If <userLocal> or /user/clinical/output contains a U...
In JMP® Clinical 7.1 when the AE dataset is loaded and ASTDT and/or AENDT are converted to AESTDTC and/or AEENDTC, the length is not long enough, and all values of the character dates are incorrect. This issue is resolved in the hot fix found here. If you encounter this problem and if the study was previously added with JMP® Clinical 7.1 before installing the hot fix in this note, you will need to...
This Hotfix allows the Patient Profile to better support character findings in the profile graphic display and in the domain tables. Additionally, new options in the Patient Profile allow horizontal or vertical orientation of findings taken across timepoints. To use these changes, apply the Hot fix found here. [Previously JMP Note 60236]
The following is a list of enhancements to JMP Clinical 7.1, found in the JMP Clinical 7.1.1 hot fix.
Adverse Event Narrative: Use CMCAT/MHCAT to determine the subset of CM/MH records to use:
For the ByNarrativeCategoryDetails template, the following has been added:
For prior and concomitant medications, JMP Clinical looks to see if CMCAT = "PRIOR AND CONCOMITANT MEDICATIONS" exists as a category i...
DMSUPP population flags no longer picked up in metadata for Dialog Population options. This hot fix resolves this issue. Due to a differentiation of &ADSLVARS to have &ADSLSUPPVars this hot fix updates the Add/Manage Study mechanism to include flags found in DMSUPP. After the hot fix is applied the study metadata needs to be refreshed. The hot fix is found here. [Previously JMP Note 61810...
DM Distribution returns an error when a SUPPDM domain is present but does not contain IDVAR and IVARVAL. No error is returned if the variables exist but are empty. The hotfix found here resolves this error. [Previously JMP Note 61809]
JMP® Clinical 6.1 reviews might show incorrect report options. When an option on a report in JMP Clinical 6.1 is changed and the report is not rerun, the review is saved with incorrect report options which do not match the results. To resolve the problem, apply the Hotfix found here. [Previously JMP Note 60235]
In JMP® Clinical 7.1 an AE narrative using the template ByNarrativeCategoryDetails might result in incorrect output where Concomitant Medications are "None" for ALL AEs. This issue is resolved in the JMP® Clinical 7.1.1 hot fix. To resolve the problem, apply the hot fix found here. [Previously JMP Note 65318]
In JMP Clinical 8.0, an Adverse Events Distribution might result in the following error when calculating relative risk: ERROR: More positional parameters found than defined. This error can occur when values in the data contain commas. Click here to access the hot fix for this issue. [Previously JMP Note 67905]
An Adverse Event Narrative that is created in JMP Clinical 8.0 might not display some dates correctly when you are using Analysis Data Model (ADaM) data sets with ASTDTM and AENDTM. Although there are dates in the data sets, the Adverse Event Narrative does not have the appropriate sentences that reflect the treatment dates. These statements are missing from the output. Click here to access the ...
In JMP Clinical 8.0, the Medical Query Risk Report does not honor colors that are set in value colors. Click here to access the hot fix for this issue. [Previously JMP Note 67923]
In JMP Clinical 8.0, the column names in a standard safety report after the first column are not aligned with the data. Click here to access the hot fix for this issue. [Previously JMP Note 67864]
If you launch JMP Clinical® and see only the JMP Home Window but not the JMP Clinical Main Window, you may need to re-enable the Clinical and Life Sciences Add-Ins. To do this, select View ► Add-Ins. Find Clinical and Life Sciences and check the "Enabled" box for each. This should restore the JMP Clinical Main Window. [Previously JMP Note 59379]
AdamMorris