cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
  • Don’t miss your chance to experience Discovery Summit Europe at our best available rate! Early bird registration through 31 Oct.
  • Graph Builder Toolbar streamlines interactive graphing. Creates shortcuts on Report and GraphBuilder Helpers toolbars. Download and install the extension.
  • JMP will suspend normal business operations for our Rest and Recharge Day on Friday, October 2, 2026.
    Regular business hours will resume on Monday, October 5, 2026.

JMP Knowledge Base

Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
JMP® 15 does not recognize tables when opening .mdb or .accdb files.

Tables produced by opening a .accdb or .mdb file are not recognized when using the drag and drop method or using File > Open. As a result, any subsequent actions, such as choosing Analyze > Fit Y by X or selecting the table from the Current Data Table drop-down will not see the opened table.

Workaround:

  1. Run the source script within the table, which produces a new table that is recognized. 
  2. Import the .accdb or .mdb files via File > Database > Open Table or Query Builder (ODBC).

[Previously JMP Note 65471]

Details
Operating System
Windows
Reported Version
15.0
Fixed Version
16.0
Products JMP JMP Pro

Recommended Articles