cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
sushiz
Level II

How do I make a prediction model based on my old experiment data?

I am new to JMP software ( version 11.2.0).

I have a question on prediction model. Before having JMP, I ran 2 experiments shown below. ISOD is the response, and temperature & aging time are both continuous. Using these 2 tables, can I make a prediction model for  ISOD yield in temperature range 100 to 180 & aging time 1 to 20 together? For an example, what will ISOD be at like 150 C with 15 days of aging time? I was not able to do it. I know that I can make matrix with DOE for prediction model, but that means I have to do experiments again.

experiment 1

​temperature (C)​aging time (days)​ISOD
​100​2​14
​140​2​79
​180​2​67

experiment 2

​temperature (C)​aging time (days)​ISOD
​100​1​0.3
​100​10​75
​100​20​99

Thank you for your time, and I would appreciate your help.

6 REPLIES 6
louv
Staff (Retired)

Re: How do I make a prediction model based on my old experiment data?

You can do what you desire knowing the context of the data. It is happenstance data and not data originating from a controlled designed experiment which would provide additional information around any interactions.

9666_Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 10.59.22 PM.png

sushiz
Level II

Thank you, Lou.

I really appreciate your help. I see what you did. You just added T & aging time into factors and ran standard least squares/minimal report. I have 3 additional questions on the report.

1. I watched one tutorial video, and a guys mentions that Prob >F should be less than 0.01 as a rule of thumb. Mine is shown as 0.0938. Do I play around with "model effect" and "degree" in "fit model" window to decrease this value?