cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
sushiz
Level II

How do I make a prediction model based on my old experiment data?

I am new to JMP software ( version 11.2.0).

I have a question on prediction model. Before having JMP, I ran 2 experiments shown below. ISOD is the response, and temperature & aging time are both continuous. Using these 2 tables, can I make a prediction model for  ISOD yield in temperature range 100 to 180 & aging time 1 to 20 together? For an example, what will ISOD be at like 150 C with 15 days of aging time? I was not able to do it. I know that I can make matrix with DOE for prediction model, but that means I have to do experiments again.

experiment 1

​temperature (C)​aging time (days)​ISOD
​100​2​14
​140​2​79
​180​2​67

experiment 2

​temperature (C)​aging time (days)​ISOD
​100​1​0.3
​100​10​75
​100​20​99

Thank you for your time, and I would appreciate your help.

6 REPLIES 6
louv
Staff (Retired)

Re: How do I make a prediction model based on my old experiment data?

You can do what you desire knowing the context of the data. It is happenstance data and not data originating from a controlled designed experiment which would provide additional information around any interactions.

9666_Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 10.59.22 PM.png

sushiz
Level II

Thank you, Lou.

I really appreciate your help. I see what you did. You just added T & aging time into factors and ran standard least squares/minimal report. I have 3 additional questions on the report.