cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Mananahi
Level I

Dunnett's Test Statistic

I have run an ANOVA in JMP with a Dunnett's post hoc test to compare 8 treatments to my control. In a publication I am working on I reported the p-values for each comparison to the control. A reviewer has asked me to include the test statistic along with the p-values. For some reason, a test statistic is not displayed along with the p-values in the default settings on the Dunnett's output within the fit model personality. I'm new to statistics so I'm not even certain what the test statistic is for a Dunnett's procedure.  Does anyone know what that test statistic would be and how I can get JMP to display it?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Thierry_S
Super User

Re: Dunnett's Test Statistic

I believe what you are looking for is the Q value shown in the LSMeans Difference Dunnett table (equivalent to t statistics but for multiple comparison to a control value).
If this not what you are looking for, then I'm afraid that I will not be able to help you any further.
TS
Thierry R. Sornasse

View solution in original post

David_Burnham
Super User (Alumni)

I've put together some fake data to illustrate what is going on:

dunnetts.PNG

I've chosen the data such thast the contrast between c and the control (a) has a p-value of 0.05 i.e. the threshold at which we are assessing statistical significance.