cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
illinitom
Level II

Show as graph reference lines

I'm importing spec limits with a script to every datatable that I want to graph.  While distributions show specs, box plots do not.  I've been trying to insert the "Show Spec Limits(1) in multiple areas, but with no success.  I am a JSL noob, so looking for some expertise.  Going through each column properties GUI to check the box is unmanageable.  Here is a snippet of code;

dt = open("datatable.jmp");

obj = Capability(

Y(  :spec1, :spec2, :spec3, :spec4 ),

Spec Limits( Import Spec Limits("spec_limits_table.jmp")));

obj << Show Limits(1);

obj << Save Spec Limits as Column Properties;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
txnelson
Super User

Re: Show as graph reference lines

I ran your included script, and found that the Capability Platform does create what I believe are incorrectly structured spec limit column properties.  I have sent this off to JMP for their response.

All that given, what has to change, is the method for extracting the current spec limits, given your current structure.  The new structure is not a List,

Here is the reworked script that I believe will work with your data.  Remember, once the Show Limits value is set, JMP will change the structure of the spec limit property, so future "get property("spec limits")" will return the spec limits as a list, not the strange structure assigned by the Capability Platform.

Names Default To Here( 1 );

dt=current data table();

// Get all of the numeric columns in the data table

Numeric Columns = dt << get column names( numeric, string );

// Loop across all of the columns and set the Show Limits

For( i = 3, i <= N Items( Numeric Columns ), i++,