cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Geo42
Level I

How do I perform cross-correlation in JMP?

I am new to JMP, only using JMP Pro 13 for the past couple of weeks but really enjoying it.  I'm looking for a way to perform cross-correlation but cannot find the tool/function to run it.  I have about 10 variables and would like to find the optimum/most correlated lags between each pair.

Ultimately, if it helps, I'll be performing a step-wise multiple linear regression using the lagged variables...only the lags that show the highest correlations.  One of my variables if the independent variables and the other 9 are the predictors.  

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
David_Burnham
Super User (Alumni)

Re: How do I perform cross-correlation in JMP?

First for same sample data: go to help, select sample data library; inside the Time Series folder open SeriesJ.

Analyze>Specialized Modeling>TimeSeries

Put Output CO2 as the Y, Input Gas Rate as the X

From the Transfer Function red triangle select Cross Correlation

-Dave

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
David_Burnham
Super User (Alumni)

First for same sample data: go to help, select sample data library; inside the Time Series folder open SeriesJ.

Analyze>Specialized Modeling>TimeSeries

Put Output CO2 as the Y, Input Gas Rate as the X

From the Transfer Function red triangle select Cross Correlation

-Dave
txnelson
Super User

To add to the information David has provided, I suggest that when you have questions about a specific statistic, that you look in the 

Help==>Statistics Index

There you would have found a description and an example of Cross Correlation

Jim