cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
beginners_luck
Level II

Friedman test on JMP?

Dear all,

I am fairly new in using the JMP software, and as far as I can see there is no function in the programme for using the Friedman test? I have a non-normal distribution of my different sets of values (more than three groups) and is opting for a non-parametric test. That is, I had like to test a 2-way type of test (as ANOVA). Wilcoxon test is insufficient since it is a one-way test.

Do anybody know how I will deal with is problem? Is there another test to perform instead of Friedman test?

Best regards,

20 REPLIES 20
beginners_luck
Level II

Re: Friedman test on JMP?

Hi again!

Yes I have finally put the testing to rest. I may give the Friedman test a go later on, but on SPSS. A colleague of mine told me are attemtping to conduct the Friedman test on SPSS.

But thank you for all the help and good advices.

Best regards,

Jim

jlaborde
Level I

I am also getting the error, "Blocking ignored because cell counts were unequal" when I try to do a simple ANOVA, despite the fact that all my blocks have an equal number of observation.  Were you ever able to figure this out?  Thanks!

beginners_luck
Level II

Hi,

I am afraid not. I gave the test up some time ago. But I may look into it again as I have some new data, soon, that will be analyzed statistically. I will update on this issue if Friedman is of interest again.

Best regards,

Jim

maria
Level II

This was very helpful but when I chose save ranks I only have about half my data that has a rank

Reinaldo
Level IV

Hi,

How can I run that Friedman's test for a repeated-measures design, please?

Let me know the step procedures.

Thank you.

~Rei
maria
Level II