cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
CanonicalHazard
Level III

Creating two factor interaction plot (without the full matrix profile)

How do I have JMP give a clearer, bigger, simpler two factor interaction plot for just two factors that I hand select for the model that has been fit with Fit Model?

JMP gives a profiler, like so, but it is a giant matrix and frankly not particularly readable if one wants to focus well on one particular two factor interaction.  

CanonicalHazard_0-1691067508016.png

I see no way to tell it I don't want to see the whole matrix and to select the factors as desired.

Creating in graph builder using the raw data gives a different result and I'm not clear why (I'm an engineer not a statistician), but I suspect it has something to do with the fact the model in the interaction profile in the Fit Model area doesn't include all the possible model terms as many were insignificant.  Here is the AB interaction.  It is bigger and clearer, but according to the Fit Model profiler, it is wrong, very wrong.

CanonicalHazard_1-1691067610061.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CanonicalHazard
Level III

Re: Creating two factor interaction plot (without the full matrix profile)

Hi @Victor_G ,

Appear to have the solution, though it is rather involved.  From JMP Technical Support:

Since you have all continuous variables that you wish to exclude, I think the following approach should work.

If you do the following I think you will have the same Interaction Plot in Graph Builder that you see in your Least Squares report...

-- Run your model as you normally would and turn on the Interaction Plots.
-- Click the hotspot in the top left and choose Factor Profiling > Profiler to turn on the Prediction Profiler (if it is checked it is already on).