BookmarkSubscribeSubscribe to RSS Feed

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

hi,

 

who knows how to add additional icons to toolbar on MAC?

 

thanks,

Alex

6 REPLIES
cwillden

Community Trekker

Joined:

May 1, 2017

I would assume its the same as on Windows.  Go to View > Customize > Menus and Toolbars.

-- Cameron Willden
khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

mo, it is no like in Windows :(

Jeff_Perkinson

Community Manager

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Unfortunately the toolbar on the Macintosh is not customizable for specific tools that way. You are limited to the tools shown in the Customize Toolbar dialog.

JMPScreenSnapz226.png

-Jeff
mikedriscoll

Community Trekker

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Is this true even for custom addins? I have several addins, which are each custom toolbars calling various scripts. One is just a shell script to call the concatenate function, but to modify the GUI to widen the list boxes (my file names are long).

 

Edit: To clarify, I use windows. But I was curious if the same could be done for mac.

Jeff_Perkinson

Community Manager

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

@mikedriscoll, yes this is true for JMP Add-ins as well. Unfortunately, the MacOS doesn't support toolbars the same way that Windows does.

-Jeff
Highlighted
khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

wow... very bad....

thank you for your answer.