BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Highlighted
khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

hi,

 

who knows how to add additional icons to toolbar on MAC?

 

thanks,

Alex

6 REPLIES
cwillden

Community Trekker

Joined:

May 1, 2017

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

I would assume its the same as on Windows.  Go to View > Customize > Menus and Toolbars.

-- Cameron Willden
khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

mo, it is no like in Windows :(

Jeff_Perkinson

Community Manager

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

Unfortunately the toolbar on the Macintosh is not customizable for specific tools that way. You are limited to the tools shown in the Customize Toolbar dialog.

JMPScreenSnapz226.png

-Jeff
mikedriscoll

Community Trekker

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

Is this true even for custom addins? I have several addins, which are each custom toolbars calling various scripts. One is just a shell script to call the concatenate function, but to modify the GUI to widen the list boxes (my file names are long).

 

Edit: To clarify, I use windows. But I was curious if the same could be done for mac.

Jeff_Perkinson

Community Manager

Joined:

Jun 23, 2011

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

@mikedriscoll, yes this is true for JMP Add-ins as well. Unfortunately, the MacOS doesn't support toolbars the same way that Windows does.

-Jeff
khramalex

New Contributor

Joined:

Jun 12, 2018

Re: how to add Variability Gage to toolbar on MAC?

wow... very bad....

thank you for your answer.