cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Annelies
Level II

Mixture Design 14 factors or more... some needs to be equal to each other...

I'm new with JMP and I was hoping to set up a basis for our experiments for economical and time efficiency reasons. 

I'm working with Epoxy and Polymers. For our products we use a component 1 and a component 2 system. When these components are mixed it get cured over time. Those component 1 and component 2, excist out of two parts. Part 1 is now called Liquid. These ingredients need to be equal to each other(reacting to each other in a ratio) or can hardly change. Part 2 is now called solid. These ingredients can easily change and influence the responses on their own. 

Component 1                                   Component 2

GGREEN003A                                  GRED0007A

GPURPLE009A                                GRED0008A                          (liquid part, total 7 ingredients)

GBROWN018A                                 GPURPLE007B

GBLUE003A

GGREY019A                                     GBLACK001A

GGREY025A                                     GGREY031A                       (solid part, total 7 ingredients)

GGREY013A                                     GGREY006A

GGREY006A

Everything together is 100%

In Custom Design you can Specify a factor with Hard-to-Change levels. But my factor is part of a mixture, so I'm not sure how to set this up with a Mixture Design.

Can someone help me with this?

If you need more explanation, please let me know.

17 REPLIES 17
Annelies
Level II

Re: Mixture Design 14 factors or more... some needs to be equal to each other...

So I need just to play with it a little bit more to get used to it.