cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Gabriel
Level III

JMP CUSTOM DESIGN

Good day, Mark Bailey @Mark_Bailey ,
Please I have an issue setting up a custom design for my experiment.
According to the design experiment, it is supposed to be a Split plot design (having two drought treatments, with each having 3 XYZ-crop genotype replicated 4 times giving it 24 runs in all I believe). However, I am finding it difficult to set it up in custom design or should I say I'm not confident enough with what I did because I am new to JMP.
This is what I did:
I set my response (which is Chlorophyll), Factors as Treatment (Hard): two levels(WL-water limited and WW-Well watered) and Genotype as Easy (3 levels: x, y, z), Set whole plot as 2 and runs as 24 but I'm in doubt of how to set in the replicates. Please I need your assistance on the right path. Thank you

Gabriel Mulero
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: JMP CUSTOM DESIGN

Well, I wish you were using more than two whole plots, but I understand that you have a practical constraint.

Here is a custom design definition that I think captures the essential characteristics as you explained them.

Capture 1.JPG

This design is the result.

Capture 2.JPG

The warning in red is by the custom design. Here is a script that will re-produce the custom design platform for you to study and possible use. You can copy it here and paste it into a new script window.

DOE(
	Custom Design,
	{Add Response( Maximize, "Chlorophyll", ., ., . ),
	Add Factor( Categorical, {"Water Limited", "Well Watered"}, "Drought", 1 ),
	Add Factor( Categorical, {"x", "y", "z"}, "Genotype", 0 ),
	Set Random Seed( 809122516 ), Number of Starts( 13501 ), Add Term( {1, 0} ),