cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Saravana
Level II

How to use Graph boxes in the JMP Application builder

Hi all,

I am new to JMP. I am building a JMP application to read data from a JMP table and plot the data (Column 1 vs Column 2) in the graph box available in the JMP application. I was able to read the data from the table but not able to plot the graph in th graph box. I think I am not using proper script for graph box.

Can any one explain how to display graph in graph box for my use case?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
txnelson
Super User

Re: How to use Graph boxes in the JMP Application builder

The typical method used for adding a graph into a JMP Application, is to first interactively create the required graph or plot using one of the JMP Platforms(i.e. Fit Y by X, Distributions, etc.) and then open the Application Builder, where you then will see the graph or plot, and you then can drag it into your application.  JMP will then provide the JSL into the application.  The documentation on the Application Builder shows examples on how this works.  See

Help==>Books==>Scripting Guide

and then scan for Application Builder

Jim

View solution in original post

cwillden
Super User (Alumni)

Learning to script graph boxes has a bit of learning curve. You find a pretty good guide in the Scripting Guide (Help > Books > Scripting Guide).  There is a section called "Create New Graphs from Scratch" that talks about Graph Box().  The entries for "Custom Graph" and "Graphics" in the Scripting Index (also in the Help menu) has details on things you can do in Graph Box.