cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
marcokunzelmann
Level III

How to overlay two contour plots?

Hello community,

short and hopefully an easy question. I want to overlay 2 contour plots, how can I do that in an simple way?

Please give me a detailed description, I'm totally new to jmp

Greetings!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: How to overlay two contour plots?

Hi,

Make your contour plots and then right click in one of them.  Go to Edit > Copy Frame Contents.  Go to the other plot right click and go to Edit.  Select Paste Frame Contents.

Best,

Bill

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Hi,

Make your contour plots and then right click in one of them.  Go to Edit > Copy Frame Contents.  Go to the other plot right click and go to Edit.  Select Paste Frame Contents.

Best,

Bill

bwilliamson
Level II

I don't have the "Copy" or "Paste Frame Contents" as an option under the Edit heading on the graph (JMP 12.0.1)... =(

Does the contour plot have to be based on a model? I'm using a plethora of data points to make the contour plots.

Thanks

David_Burnham
Super User (Alumni)

Where are you looking? This is a feature associated with all graphs and has been around as long as I can remember so you will have it in version 12.  Right mouse click in the graphical area.  This is where you will typically have options to change line widths, marker size etc.  The last option is Edit.  This is a menu of options including the ability to copy and paste frame contents.

-Dave
bwilliamson
Level II

X_x
I was looking under the "Edit" menu in the toolbar, not the popup menu on the plot area.
Thanks for your help!
KyleJK
Level I