cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
ayakt
Level I

How to apply display options to multiple results(figures)

(I am new to JMP and do not have much experiences with R or S language)

What is the easiest way to apply the same display option to multiple figures at once?

For example, I have 20 histograms from one Distribution analysis result view, and want to apply "Show Counts" from Histogram options to all 20 histograms.

Other example is, I have 45 fit Y by X figures, and want to apply "Box Plots" from Display options to all 45 figures.

Is there any way to apply the options at once, instead of clicking the red downward arrow on each figure title?

I appreciate any input. Thank you for your help!

(JMP 12.2.0 Mac OSX 10.10.5)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
txnelson
Super User

Re: How to apply display options to multiple results(figures)

If you hold down the control key when you make the selection, it will apply the settings to all displayed objects within the display window.

Jim

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
txnelson
Super User

If you hold down the control key when you make the selection, it will apply the settings to all displayed objects within the display window.

Jim
ayakt
Level I

Thank you very much for your quick response!

It worked, though for Mac, it was command key, not control.

Anyhow, it helps me from hours of repetitive work... Thank you! !

dingo
Level I

Hi,

I have used the control key pressed down for applying horizontal (and vertical) grids across all figures (Fit X by Y), however it just generated the grid on the active figure used for setting/selecting the grid option. I had to manually apply the grid for each figure separately.