cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
vishwasanj
Level V

.json file to trend charts

I have been following Craige and Xan's JSON parser document. I am using JMP 13.

https://community.jmp.com/t5/JMP-Scripts/JSON-Parsing-Functions/ta-p/22253

This question may be simple to a lot of people. I am fairly new to scripting and I really appreciate your help.

I have a .json file automatically getting created in a folder after the user make a selection on the web( lot number, wafer number, parameter). I want to run a background script which automatically takes that .json and it needs to access set of folders to compute the trend. Like whenever a .json file is created in that folder, script should run to compute.

Is there a way to append 

include("$downloads/JSON Parser II.jsl");
JSON:MAKETABLE(source);

to the starting and beginning of a json script without opening the .json file? Am I in the right path or should I use .json file to implement in a different way?

Thank you.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: .json file to trend charts

In JMP 13, there are built-in JSON Parsing functions. The JSON to List, Load Text File, and Open functions support the JSON file type.

If you just want to convert a JSON file to a JMP Data Table, you can use the Open function with the JSON option.

dt = Open(  "$documents\test.json", JSON );

Edit:  The Open function should do the same as the JSON:MAKETABLE function from the JSON utilities. 

Justin

View solution in original post

Craige_Hales
Super User

Edit: too much going on...all the XML references below should be json instead...