cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
  • JMP Security Notice: CVE-2026-109618 and CVE-2026-109619

    JMP promptly initiated a review of its products, services, and relevant infrastructure for exposure to CVE-2026-109618 and CVE-2026-109619.

    Our assessment of JMP products has not identified exposure to these vulnerabilities. Where remediation was required within supporting environments, appropriate security updates and controls have been applied and validated.

    We have identified no evidence of successful exploitation or unauthorized access to JMP systems or customer information associated with these vulnerabilities.

    JMP continues to monitor the issue and relevant vendor guidance. No action is required by JMP customers at this time.

  • Don’t miss your chance to experience Discovery Summit Europe at our best available rate! Early bird registration through 31 Oct.
  • Graph Builder Toolbar streamlines interactive graphing. Creates shortcuts on Report and GraphBuilder Helpers toolbars. Download and install the extension.

Discussions

Solve problems, and share tips and tricks with other JMP users.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
wheresegg
Level I

how do i run a model with Heteroscedasticity-consistent standard errors??

how do i run a model with Heteroscedasticity-consistent standard errors??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: how do i run a model with Heteroscedasticity-consistent standard errors??

Select Analyze > Fit Model. Select Loglinear Variance for the Personality in the upper right corner of dialog. You will now have two tabs for defining the terms in the model. The first tab is for mean effects, the second tab is for variance effects. Define terms for both models as you would for Standard Least Squares. The linear combination does not have to be the same for both the mean and variance models.

This platform fits two parallel models, one for the mean and the other for the variance. You can save the models as column formulas You can profile with the models.

Be sure to check the documentation (Help > Books > Fitting Linear Models) as there is an entire chapter devoted to this platform.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Re: how do i run a model with Heteroscedasticity-consistent standard errors??

Select Analyze > Fit Model. Select Loglinear Variance for the Personality in the upper right corner of dialog. You will now have two tabs for defining the terms in the model. The first tab is for mean effects, the second tab is for variance effects. Define terms for both models as you would for Standard Least Squares. The linear combination does not have to be the same for both the mean and variance models.

This platform fits two parallel models, one for the mean and the other for the variance. You can save the models as column formulas You can profile with the models.

Be sure to check the documentation (Help > Books > Fitting Linear Models) as there is an entire chapter devoted to this platform.

Recommended Articles