cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
vishwasanj
Level V

data filter for loop

Hi,

I am fairly new to scripting. I understand for loop but I need a little bit of help here.

I am not able to find the for loop example for a data filter in the scripting guide. If someone could help me with the syntax, that would be great.

What I am trying to do is, I have a treemap and I need to construct a 'for' loop with the data filter table to get the graph outputs saved as .png file automatically.

I have attached a figure. For example, condition 1: wafer 11, choosing all Vpp trimset for 25C and Formula NO (1 graph)

condition 2: wafer 12, choosing all Vpp trimset for for 85C (0,11111)and  and Formula NO (1 graph)

condition 3: plotting each trimset value for all for wafer 11( 9 graphs) and wafer 12 with YES (2 graphs)

I am able to do it if I do it one by one in a code, but not together.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
David_Burnham
Super User (Alumni)

Re: data filter for loop

The example I give below contains code that will skip combinations for which there are no rows

http://www.pega-analytics.co.uk/blog/scripting-data-filters/

-Dave

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

You might try @Craige_Hales response in this question- link.  Rather than trying to work with the local data filter, adding a where clause into your platform call is probably a more elegant way to do what you're after.

vishwasanj
Level V

I belive that example was for a fit y by x distribution. I am trying to do it for a treemap in graph builder. I will give it a shot. Thank you M_Anderson

It is, but graph builder also accepts where clauses.

Best,

M
Craige_Hales
Super User