cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
shaun
Level I

Variability Charts - rotating text in the x-axis grouping?

For the variability chart graphic, the x-axis groupings have previously been capable of 90 degree rotation to make the text vertical.  I have tried scripting it in and just right clicking the box and checking rotate text.  The text now just shifts slightly instead of rotating.  My scripts I have been using for a couple years no longer do this and I can't even get it to rotate when creating a test chart from a test data table from scratch. 

I was running 9.0.2 and after trying all of the above and searching here I noticed 9.0.3 was out so updated but that didn't seem to fix it.

I have attached the test data table and saved script for the chart to the table.  Any ideas on how to get this text rotated?  thanks...

SP

4 REPLIES 4
ms
Super User (Alumni) ms
Super User (Alumni)

Re: Variability Charts - rotating text in the x-axis grouping?

I tried rotating the group labels in tha var chart that your attached file produced. It worked fine. Both manually and by the jsl code below. I am using JMP 9.03 for Mac. I include a picture so you can tell if I have understood the problem correctly.

vc = Variability Chart(

Y( :Y data ),

X( :X Group 1, :X Group 2 ),

Analysis Type( Name( "Choose best analysis (EMS REML Bayesian)" ) ),

Process Variation( 0 ),

Std Dev Chart( 0 )

);

Report( vc )[nomaxisbox( 1 )] << rotated tick labels( 1 );

1403_varchart.png

shaun
Level I

Thanks for checking MS,