cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
shaun
Level I

Variability Charts - rotating text in the x-axis grouping?

For the variability chart graphic, the x-axis groupings have previously been capable of 90 degree rotation to make the text vertical.  I have tried scripting it in and just right clicking the box and checking rotate text.  The text now just shifts slightly instead of rotating.  My scripts I have been using for a couple years no longer do this and I can't even get it to rotate when creating a test chart from a test data table from scratch. 

I was running 9.0.2 and after trying all of the above and searching here I noticed 9.0.3 was out so updated but that didn't seem to fix it.

I have attached the test data table and saved script for the chart to the table.  Any ideas on how to get this text rotated?  thanks...

SP

4 REPLIES 4
ms
Super User (Alumni) ms
Super User (Alumni)

Re: Variability Charts - rotating text in the x-axis grouping?

I tried rotating the group labels in tha var chart that your attached file produced. It worked fine. Both manually and by the jsl code below. I am using JMP 9.03 for Mac. I include a picture so you can tell if I have understood the problem correctly.

vc = Variability Chart(

Y( :Y data ),

X( :X Group 1, :X Group 2 ),

Analysis Type( Name( "Choose best analysis (EMS REML Bayesian)" ) ),

Process Variation( 0 ),

Std Dev Chart( 0 )

);

Report( vc )[nomaxisbox( 1 )] << rotated tick labels( 1 );

1403_varchart.png

shaun
Level I

Thanks for checking MS,