cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

Setting graph axes and titles as variables

Hello all, newbie here:

im working with a set of data in a process that i am expecting to repeat many many times, as such i'm trying to automate the set up as best i can. For the moment i'm working on some data presentation, ansd i need your help in making a graph's axis titles variable depending on the content of cells.

as an example i have the data below :

MachineCapybara_3-1669388412498.png

from this data i want to plot a graph showing "Res" for each "Col A" value, as well as a series of reference lines showing "Ref" (and its boundary conditions "+/-uref" and "rob" and its boundary conditions "+/- urob".

Currently the  script is as follows:

dt = Current Data Table();

Graph Builder(
	Size( 743, 472 ),
	Show Control Panel( 0 ),
	Variables(
		X( :COLA, Order By( :Res, Ascending, Order Statistic( "Mean" ) ) ),
		Y( :Res ),
		Interval( :Ures )
	),
	Elements( Points( X, Y, Legend( 7 ) ) ),
	SendToReport(
		Dispatch(
			{},
			"COLA",
			ScaleBox,
			{Label Row(
				{Label Orientation( "Vertical" ), Set Font Size( 12 ),
				Set Font Style( "Italique" )}
			)}
		),
		Dispatch(
			{},
			"Res",
			ScaleBox,
			{Min(), Max(), Inc(), Minor Ticks( 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 11], "Solid", "Dark Blue", "", 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 9], "Dotted", "Dark Blue", "", 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 10], "Dotted", "Dark Blue", "", 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 4], "Solid", "Dark Red", "", 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( {dt[1, 7], dt[1, 8]}, "Solid", "Medium Dark Red", "", 1, 0.15 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 7], "Dotted", "Dark Red", "", 1 ),
			Add Ref Line( dt[1, 8], "Dotted", "Dark Red", "", 1 )}
		),
		Dispatch( {}, "graph title", TextEditBox, {Set Text( "Analyte res" )} ),
		Dispatch( {}, "X title", TextEditBox, {Set Text( "COLA" )} ),
		Dispatch( {}, "Y title", TextEditBox, {Set Text( "Units of Res (g/m3)" )} ),