cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
jpmontagne
Level III

Script to export AIC into new data table

I am comparing AIC results for multiple models in the Fit Parametric Survival platform. At this point, I have a script to run all the models with produces multiple windows, and I and copy/pasting the AIC and other outputs into an excel file one by one. Needless to day, this is a time consuming & wasting process. I'm a novice in JSL, would anybody be able to help me produce an automated process to extract AIC and other information from the multiple report windows and save them into a single data window? The additional information I'm evaluating is parameter convergence, observations used, and # of censored & uncensored values.

Thanks for any help!

11 REPLIES 11
jpmontagne
Level III

Re: Script to export AIC into new data table

EUREKA!!! Thanks Jeff, Mark and Ian! You guys taught me a lot in a short time, and gave me the solution that will save me hours of unnecessary click,copy,pasting!

Now, if any of you know how to add a column for the warning text when models don't converge, that would be icing on the cake. But I'm happy with what we've accomplished!

jwong7
Level I

Using VBA Macro to import data to JMP and return JMP results back to Excel sheet on Weibull Analysis

Hi guys,

First of all i would like to thank you for sharing your scripting findings and it helped me to be able to automate my data query process. i am using VBA-Macro excel to copy my table into JMP to perform the Weibull analysis and obtain the Scale & Shape values and copy out into my VBA -Macro excel file.Below are the code i used. Hope it will be helpful for others as well.

VBA-Macro Excel.

Sub JMP()
Dim app As JMP.Application
Dim doc As JMP.Document
Set app = CreateObject("JMP.Application")
app.Visible = True
Set doc = app.OpenDocument("C:\Users\ABC\Desktop\WS.jsl")

end sub