cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Françoise
Level V

SQL Query JMP14

hi,

I use SQL query builder to create a data base (xxx.jmp). Then, I modify the dt base.jmp by labelling columns and with spec limits.

but if I want to modify the query (ex.: to have less columns), JMP 14 create a new dt base and I lost all the specific or particular informations for some columns.

how to retreive these informations in the new dt base?

i know that i can create a new file with the spec limits but i'm a beginner with jsl.

best regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Byron_JMP
Staff

Re: SQL Query JMP14

One of the great things about the query builder is that there is a post-query script option so you can do things like this:

Change the name of a column

:Unfortunate_Name<<set name(:Happy Name);

You mentioned adding spec limits too.

This example is in the scripting index:

dt = Open( "$SAMPLE_DATA/Cities.jmp" );
obj = Capability(
	Y( :OZONE, :CO, :SO2, :NO ),
	Spec Limits(
		Import Spec Limits(
			"$SAMPLE_DATA/CitySpecLimits.jmp"
		)
	)
);

so you could do somthing like this next:

dt<<current data table( ); // it would be better to be specific but this will work
obj=capability((Y(:Happy Name),spec limits(import spec limits("My_Spec_Table.jsl"))) 
//I just wrote this free hand so it might be missing a paren or something easy

Then everytime you run this query, the table that comes out will have all the formatting that you want it to have.

Hope this helps.

JMP Systems Engineer, Health and Life Sciences (Pharma)

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Byron_JMP
Staff

One of the great things about the query builder is that there is a post-query script option so you can do things like this: