Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
StarfruitBob
Level VI

Map shape + contour

Hello,

I work in the semiconductor industry. Let's say I have a wafer.  This wafer has dies spread around the wafer, as shown. Within each die there are rows / columns each representing gradients of some metric at a specified point. From left to right, for instance, metric A starts at a max value and dwindles to the min on the right.  From top to bottom, metric B follows the same pattern.

I've set up a wafer map shape where each shape number is the die. However, the values for any colored metric is averaged within the die because of the map shape.  Is there a way to change this averaging behavior into a contour map, within each die? If I click on the contour option in the Graph Builder, the visualization goes blank.

StarfruitBob_0-1679599852413.png

I've been searching for this, but I haven't found answers.

Thank you in advance!

Learning every day!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Craige_Hales
Super User

Re: Map shape + contour

You could use a lineup box to hold a contour plot for each die, something like this

The gray rectangles are beyond the edge of the wafer.The gray rectangles are beyond the edge of the wafer.

waferRadius = 1; // arbitrary
across = 7;
width = 2 * waferRadius / across;
down = 16;
height = 2 * waferRadius / down;
lub = Lineup Box( N Col( across ), <<backgroundcolor( RGB Color( 0.3, 0.3, 0.3 ) ) );// dark gray
For( row = 0.5, row <= down, row += 1,
	For( col = 0.5, col <= across, col += 1,
		If( Sqrt( (row * height - waferRadius) ^ 2 + (col * width - waferRadius) ^ 2 ) < waferRadius, 
			// on the wafer. at this point you need the data for
			// a contour plot. It should be a subset from a table
			// for the wafer's die, most likely, but this is a demo.
			contourDt = New Table( "Untitled",
				invisible,
				Add Rows( 50 ),