cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
terapin
Level VI

JSL to Select Project Tab and Run Script

Folks,

I'm brand new to working with Projects and am having some difficulty achieving various things that I routinely do in JSL.  My Project has 4 data tables and I'm trying to select one of them and then run a particular script that is listed in that data table.  I've looked at the help information for Projects but can't quite figure out how to accomplish this.  Any suggestions/ideas would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: JSL to Select Project Tab and Run Script

Use Project << Run Script() to run JSL inside the project from outside of it:

// 1. Create a project and open two data table in it
p = new Project();

p << Run Script(
	Open("$SAMPLE_DATA/Big Class.jmp");
	Open("$SAMPLE_DATA/Airline Delays.jmp");
);

// 2. Run the a saved script from each table
p << Run Script(
	Get Data Table("Big Class") << Run Script("Distribution");
	Get Data Table("Airline Delays") << Run Script("Graph Builder Heatmap");	
);

// 3. Optionally, make Big Class the visible tab
wait(0);
p << Run Script(
	Get Window("Big Class") << Bring Window To Front();
);   

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

To clarify, are you wanting to use JSL in projects to do something you usually do with JSL outside of projects, or use the gui interface in projects to do what you normalyly do in JSL?