cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
GardDog
Level III

Is there a way to write a script to that graphs 2 different types of plots in one graph?

Hi, I am fairly new to jmp and am trying to write a script to automate something I have been able to do in other software. I am not sure what I am wanting to do is possible. I am trying to use some data to overlay 2 graphs, one is a scatter plot and the other is a line graph. I am able to do the scatter plot, but cannot figure out how to include the line graph one as well. 

I have included some images of the 2 graphs I want to overlay, and also an example with other software of how it should look. I also will include what I have so far for my script. 

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

framex_value = "";
w = New Window( "Frame size X", // opens a window with a title and this content...
		<<Return Result,
    Border Box( top( 20 ), bottom( 20 ), Left( 20 ), Right( 20 ), // window dressing 
        V List Box( // V and H lists nest to organize the display boxes
            H Center Box( Text Box( "Frame size X" ) ), // a second title, centered
            Spacer Box( size( 1, 30 ) ), // a little vertical space
            H List Box( Text Box( "Frame size X: " ), framex = Number Edit Box( "" ) ), // data entry
            Spacer Box( size( 1, 10 ) ), // a little vertical space
            H Center Box( // center the button
                Button Box( "Create graph", // this script runs when the button is pressed...
                  framex_value = framex << get text();
                    values1 = {framex_value, framex_value};
                    values2 = {1, 0.92, 0.92, 1};