cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
natalie_
Level V

Input Boxes in Application Builder

Hi everyone,

I am just learning how to use the application.  The only time I have ever created a user interface, it was with Lab View.

Anyhow, I would like to have input boxes.  I need a box where someone can enter the path to find the file and select which voltage to find corresponding currents at.  I have made buttons so far to do this, but it is one button for each input, and I think that once the button is pushed, the input is lost (could be wrong).  Once I have these inputs, then I can create plots, etc.

Could someone please advise me or give me a hint about how I can do this in JMP? 

Here is my script so far in the builder: 

SelectPathPress=Function({this},

// This function is called when the button is pressed

path = Pick Directory("Select CP1 Directory.");

name = this << Get Button Name;

);

SelectCP2DirectoryPress=Function({this},

path = Pick Directory("Select CP2 Directory.");

name = this << Get Button Name;

);

EvaluationVoltagePress=Function({this},

New Window( "New Window",

<<Modal,

// Get user input,

V List Box(

Spacer Box(size(10,10)),

Text Box ("Enter voltage:"),

Spacer Box(size(10,10)),

voltage = H List Box(Number Edit Box()),

Spacer Box(size(10,10)),

H List Box(

b=Button Box( "OK",<<Close Window

// Proceed with option 1

),

Button Box( "Cancel", Throw( "Script cancelled by user." ) )

)));

Caption({1,1}, char(displayvoltage));

);

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Craige_Hales
Super User

Re: Input Boxes in Application Builder