Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
FlyingDoge89
Level I

How to get a single output table for one-way ANOVA on many response variables

Hello,

I'm trialing JMP and a few other stats software packages before committing. As an environmental scientist, I routinely need to run 100 one-way ANOVAs to test for differences in a suite of ~20 water chemistry analytes between yearly sampling events (n = 4) for five test locations (6 replicates within each test area). I'm not testing for differences between area, only differences in mean concentrations of each analyte between each of the 4 events (yearly). I need the one-way ANOVA result for year difference for each of the 20 analytes, with the dataset split by area. I have found how to make the JMP output give me the area split (good), but within each area split it has 20 drop downs (i.e., one for each analyte) which I then need to go through individually (so, 100 times total), to select the ANOVA result from the dropdown menu. This is not so fun. Is there any way to make this less tedious? How can I get all 20 ANOVA results for each area as a single table?

Cheers

3 REPLIES 3
hogi
Level XI

Re: How to get a single output table for one-way ANOVA on many response variables

There is also a "fun" version to do this

with 

20 analyted, 5 areas  -> :age

sampling event -> :sex

just run the script and then right click on one of the Anovas and select Make combined Data Table

hogi_0-1668574493798.png

Names Default to Here(1);
dt = Open( "$SAMPLE_DATA/Big Class.jmp" );
gb = dt << Graph Builder(
	Size( 437, 413 ),
	Graph Spacing( 4 ),
	Variables( X( :height ), Y( :weight ), Overlay( :sex ) ),
	Elements( Points( X, Y, Legend( 1 ) ), Smoother( X, Y, Legend( 2 ) ) )
);

Oneway(
	X( :sex ),
	Y( :height ),
	By( :age ),
	SendToByGroup( Bygroup, Y( :height ) ),
	SendToByGroup( Bygroup, X( :sex ), Means( 1 ), Mean Diamonds( 1 ) ),

);

txnelson
Super User