cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Level I

How to export JMP result to a Microsoft office file such as excel?

I am a tester engineer, and I use JMP soft a few months.As a test engineer, one thing i need to do is export test report !

Every day I need to do some repetitive work , for example , every time i will use 'Graph Builder' to draw  wafer mapping ,copy the JMP results and then paste them to Excel. Because i have almost ten Values to be showed on mapping, i spend so much on it .I always need to copy /paste copy/ paste etc. It is so boring.

So  i need your help . Can you give some advice on how to export JMP result to excel  by JSL instead of  Copying &Pasting!    

9174_2015-03-20_230301.png

Graph Builder

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ian_jmp
Staff

Re: How to export JMP result to a Microsoft office file such as excel?

Once you have a report window from a JMP platform, you can save it in a variety of formats. For example (adding a line to some code I posted earlier), you can save a picture to the desktop:

NamesDefaultToHere(1);

dt = NewTable("Map",

NewColumn("x", Numeric, Continuous, Formula(RandomInteger(1, 20))),

NewColumn("y", Numeric, Continuous, Formula(RandomInteger(1, 20))),

NewColumn("Label 1", Numeric, Continuous, Formula(RandomInteger(1, 5))),

NewColumn("Label 2", Numeric, Continuous, Formula(RandomInteger(1, 5))),

AddRows(100)

);

Column(dt, "Label 1") << Label;

Column(dt, "Label 2") << Label;

// (1) Mouse over some points to see the tooltip.

// (2) Move to the right of the tip to make it persist using the red pin.

// (3) Right click on the tip to see how you can change its properties (colours, tag line etc.).