cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
EstelleS
Level III

How to embed pre-made scripted graph into Application Builder module?

Hi Everyone,

I am scripting in Application Builder. In one of my modules, I have a Graph Box, with the intention of setting it to display a pre-made graph, but I am not having much luck. I was originally thinking that the easiest thing to do would just be to somehow embed my pre-made graph into the module window, so I have been trying to use the Graph Box as a placeholder, trying something like:

graphBox << Visibility("Collapse");
panelBox << Append( /*graph*/ ) );

...but this has not been working. Potentially the easiest way is actually to script the different graph items into the Graph Box individually? I am pretty new to JSL so I know that my approach/syntax must be wrong in some way, but I am not sure what would be the best/easiest way to do this!

The code to create the graph I want (thanks to helpful users on another question that I posted) is:

Names Default To Here(1);
datafile = Open( "Data.xlsx" );

x_col = Column(datafile, 1);
y_cols = (datafile << Get Column Names())[2::N Cols(datafile)];

var_expr = EvalExpr(
	Variables(X(Expr(x_col))
));

var_line = Expr(Line(X));

For Each({col, idx}, y_cols,
	y_expr = Expr(Y(Position(1)));
	Insert Into(y_expr, NameExpr(col), 1);
	Insert Into(var_expr, Name Expr(y_expr));

yline_expr = Parse("Y("||char(idx)||")");
	Insert Into(var_line, Name Expr(yline_expr));
);

graphbuild = Eval(Substitute(
	Expr(
		graphbuild = datafile << Graph Builder(
			Size(838, 391),
			Show Control Panel(0),
			vvv,
			Elements(yyy)
		)
	),
	Expr(vvv), Name Expr(var_expr),
	Expr(yyy), Name Expr(var_line)
));

/*gb_image = graphbuild << get picture;
graphbuild << Close Window;
New window("time-series plot",
	gb_image
);*/