cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

Can I close table windows opened by script using some script command?

Hi All,

I am a JMP script newbie and have one quesiton that i bet is pretty trivial to answer for majority of people in this forum. Here is the script that I am running:

----------------------------------------------------------------------

// Open the raw base data table

raw_data_tbl=open("..\Tables\WA_VS_EXPORT_BASE_VIEW_MKT_1_SAMPLED.jmp");

// Make raw data table the current data table

Current Data Table(raw_data_tbl);

Current Data Table() << Select Where(:Total_interactions >= 1 & :Total_interactions <=40);

raw_data_tbl_sub = Current Data Table() << Subset(columns(
:B_ts,
:B_month,
:B_year,
:C_cd,
:Total_interactions,
:Product,
:T_id,
:Num_interactions,
));

Current Data Table() << Clear Select;

Current Data Table(raw_data_tbl_sub);

// Join the subset table with summary table
chnnl_in_summary = Current Data Table() <<
Join(
With(
Current Data Table() << Summary( Group( :T_id, :C_cd ), N( :Trip_id ) )
),
Select( :B_ts, :B_month, :B_year ),
SelectWith( :T_id, :C_cd ),
Select(
:Product,
:Num_interactions
),
SelectWith( :N Rows ),
By Matching Columns( :T_id = :T_id, :Channel_cd = :Channel_cd ),
Drop multiples( 0, 0 ),
Name( "Include non-matches" )(0, 0)
);

Current Data Table(chnnl_in_summary);

chnnl_in_summary_transp = Current Data Table() << Transpose(
columns( :N Rows ),
By(
:T_id,
:B_ts,
:B_month,
:B_year,
:Product
),
Label( :C_cd )
);

close(raw_data_tbl);
close(raw_data_tbl_sub);
close(chnnl_in_summary);

chnnl_in_summary_transp << save("..\Tables\WA_PATTR.jmp");
close(chnnl_in_summary_transp);