cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Kelly
Level III

Adding Links to JMP Dashboard to Download Powerpoints and Files

I am new to using the dashboard on JMP and have searched for ways to add my PPT but I haven't found anything. When I switch out of dashboard and into application mode there are buttons and boxes that I can drag in but nothing referencing a downloadable link for my files. Also I haven't found anything on the scripting side that can add a downloadable link for jsl. Is this possible? 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: Adding Links to JMP Dashboard to Download Powerpoints and Files

After switching back to the Application Builder mode, you can add buttons by dragging them into the workspace.  Keep in mind that in Dashboard Mode, the builder adds all required containers (Tab List, H Splitter, V Splitter) for simplified layout.  In Application mode, containers need to be added directly.  In this example, I added an H List Box that contains two Button Box objects:

DashboardButton.png

Note that I placed the objects as close to the outer Tab Page title as I could.  I would not recommend placing supplementary material like this between reports in a Dashboard, because the report content (Tab Pages and Splitters) can be rearranged in the running dashboard.  Modifiying that layout can affect the run-time behavior of the dashboard.

Next, for each button you can add a title and action script from the property panel (open from red-triangle menu or by dragging splitter from the right edge).  In this example, I used these commands to open a web resource or local file:

Web("https://www.jmp.com/support/downloads/pdf/jmp_user_guide.pdf")

Open("$SAMPLE_SCRIPTS/bootstrapSample.jsl")