cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Exploring Text Explorer

Learn some of the ways you can work with your text data in JMP and JMP Pro.

Full Transcript (Automatically Generated)

View more...

Morning, or good afternoon, everyone. My name is Mike Anderson. I'm a systems engineer for New York. And today I'm going to be showing you a few of the things that I love about text Explorer. I got really passionate about this particular tool back when it was when it was first introduced. And it's it's been kind of a hobby for me to kind of get go around with it and play with the play with text explore a little bit.

The for the sake of argument here, I'm going to use some data that I've never used before. I was working on this over the weekend trying to pull this data set together. And this is being stuck at home like everybody else. I've been going through some of my old favorite TV shows one of those back in grad school was Futurama. So I've pulled all of the the plots and plot summaries from Wikipedia for all of the Futurama episodes, and that's what we're going to be analyzing today. Now before we go into this in too much detail, let me give you a little bit of an idea about what text explores for and it all lines up in that last name in jmp, there are two platforms that are called explorers. There is text exploring, there's functional Data Explorer. These platforms, while they can do an analysis among themselves, they're one of their primary features is to transform data from one usually tricky format to analyze into something that's easier to work with in jmp.