Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

extend regression line through intercept

dharding

Community Trekker

Joined:

Aug 14, 2013

Hi All,

there may be an easy way to do this but I haven't figured it out yet. I just want the regression line to pass through the y-axis at the intercept. So far, I can only get results like what I included in the attachment.

thanks for any help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

If you're in Bivariate, just reset the X axis to include 0 before you add the Fit Line. The line will span all visible X values.

4204_biv0.png

7 REPLIES
Solution

If you're in Bivariate, just reset the X axis to include 0 before you add the Fit Line. The line will span all visible X values.

4204_biv0.png

dharding

Community Trekker

Joined:

Aug 14, 2013

Thanks so much! I knew it'd be a quick and easy one

Byron_JMP

Staff

Joined:

Apr 26, 2012

If you happen to forget to reset the axis before fitting the line...

Click the red triangle menu on the linear fit, and then select "set alpha level", 0.05 is the default so click that.

This will redraw the regression line, and it will also redraw the confidence intervals of the individual and fit too.

tylerram93

Contributor

Joined:

Jul 20, 2017

Do you know how to do this using the JMP script?

txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

All you have to do to get the JMP script for this, is to generate the bivariate plot interactively, and then go to the red triangle in the output, and select "Save Script".  It will give you your script for reproducing the chart.

Jim
tylerram93

Contributor

Joined:

Jul 20, 2017

Yes, but when I do that it doesn't work all the time. I have some plots I
generated that still don't work.

Tyler
txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

Help==>Scripting Index==>Bivariate

will show you all JSL messages and statements that you may need to make the platform do what you want.

Jim