Subscribe Bookmark RSS Feed

Several charts in Graph Builder with independent axis

tom_abramov

Community Trekker

Joined:

Oct 13, 2015

Hello,

I would like to do a "By" action in Graph Builder like in all other platforms.

What I see is only "Page" option but it makes all X Axis the same.

See attached a screenshot.

In this example I would like each chart will have its own categories without categories with no data.

 

Please help.

Thank you.

 

 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

Solution

All you have to do is to add the By clause into the JSL code

Names Default To Here( 1 );
dt = Open( "$SAMPLE_DATA\semiconductor capability.jmp" );
Graph Builder(
	Variables( X( :PNP1 ), Y( :NPN1 ) ),
	Elements( Points( X, Y, Legend( 3 ) ), Smoother( X, Y, Legend( 4 ) ) ),
	by( :site )
);
Jim
chris_kirchberg

Joined:

May 28, 2014

Solution
Hi Tom,

When you first open graph builder, there should be a button called Dialog. Use this button to get a dialog interface to Graph Builder which will have the By option you are looking for.

Chris Kirchberg
3 REPLIES
txnelson

Super User

Joined:

Jun 22, 2012

Solution

All you have to do is to add the By clause into the JSL code

Names Default To Here( 1 );
dt = Open( "$SAMPLE_DATA\semiconductor capability.jmp" );
Graph Builder(
	Variables( X( :PNP1 ), Y( :NPN1 ) ),
	Elements( Points( X, Y, Legend( 3 ) ), Smoother( X, Y, Legend( 4 ) ) ),
	by( :site )
);
Jim
chris_kirchberg

Joined:

May 28, 2014

Solution
Hi Tom,

When you first open graph builder, there should be a button called Dialog. Use this button to get a dialog interface to Graph Builder which will have the By option you are looking for.

Chris Kirchberg
tom_abramov

Community Trekker

Joined:

Oct 13, 2015

Thank you!