cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Submit your abstract to the call for content for Discovery Summit Americas by April 23. Selected abstracts will be presented at Discovery Summit, Oct. 21- 24.
Discovery is online this week, April 16 and 18. Join us for these exciting interactive sessions.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
michaelgroom
Level II

Scaling a window to be saved as a PDF?

Hey JMP Community

I am new to JSL, and have been working on a script for the past week or so. The final portion of the script is supposed to take a graph and save it as a PDF. The issue I am having is that I cannot seem to find a way to scale this PDF down to one page.

I can do this manually by clicking "Save As" in the graph window, choosing the PDF file format, and setting the scale to 80%.

Currently, my code looks like this:

KlingonImage << Set Page Setup(
	margins(0.5,0.5,0.5,0.5),
	scale(0.8)
);

KlingonImage << Get Page Setup();

//Save as PDF

KlingonImage << Savepdf(filepath);

Where "KlingonImage" is the name of the window created to display the graph. No matter what I make the scale value, there does not seem to be any change in the resulting PDF file. Is this something that JMP can do? It should be noted that I am using JMP 9.

Thanks,

Michael

4 REPLIES 4
Byron_JMP
Staff

Re: Scaling a window to be saved as a PDF?

M,

How complex/big is the report you're trying to compress?  

Maybe there is something special about v9, I used to do something like this in v7 and it worked fine.

In this example when I put the report pieces together I added a Page Break Box(). When the PDF is created the it generates a page brake, so instead of ending up with poorly clipped report objects, the breaks happen where I want them.

-B

obj = New Window( "KPI Report " || Long Date( Today() ),
	V List Box( "vlb1", Panel Box( "Figure 1", graph1 ), Page Break Box(), Panel Box( "Figure 2", graph2 ) ));

@michaelgroom wrote:

Hey JMP Community