cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
michaelgroom
Level II

Scaling a window to be saved as a PDF?

Hey JMP Community

I am new to JSL, and have been working on a script for the past week or so. The final portion of the script is supposed to take a graph and save it as a PDF. The issue I am having is that I cannot seem to find a way to scale this PDF down to one page.

I can do this manually by clicking "Save As" in the graph window, choosing the PDF file format, and setting the scale to 80%.

Currently, my code looks like this:

KlingonImage << Set Page Setup(
	margins(0.5,0.5,0.5,0.5),
	scale(0.8)
);

KlingonImage << Get Page Setup();

//Save as PDF

KlingonImage << Savepdf(filepath);

Where "KlingonImage" is the name of the window created to display the graph. No matter what I make the scale value, there does not seem to be any change in the resulting PDF file. Is this something that JMP can do? It should be noted that I am using JMP 9.

Thanks,

Michael

4 REPLIES 4
Byron_JMP
Staff

Re: Scaling a window to be saved as a PDF?

M,

How complex/big is the report you're trying to compress?  

Maybe there is something special about v9, I used to do something like this in v7 and it worked fine.

In this example when I put the report pieces together I added a Page Break Box(). When the PDF is created the it generates a page brake, so instead of ending up with poorly clipped report objects, the breaks happen where I want them.

-B

obj = New Window( "KPI Report " || Long Date( Today() ),
	V List Box( "vlb1", Panel Box( "Figure 1", graph1 ), Page Break Box(), Panel Box( "Figure 2", graph2 ) ));

@michaelgroom wrote:

Hey JMP Community