Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
srochera
Level I

Re: Dissolution profile comparision-Pharmaceutical industry

Hi to everyone.

I am a beginner using JMP and I am tryinig to compare two dissolution test using F2 Analysis but I do not how to do it. Could you please share an example of table used to compare two dissolution profiles using F2 Analysis? If you also can add some screenshots of the procedure since the beginning I would thank you so much.

I use JMP 17.0.0

Thanks for your support.

Srochera.

2 REPLIES 2
Victor_G
Super User

Hi @srochera,

Welcome in the Community !

Have you checked the JMP Help section related to Fit Curve platform ?

There is an example of dissolution curve analysis using F2 similarity factor : Additional Example of the Fit Curve Platform

You can find the dataset used for this example in menu Help, Sample Index, Nonlinear Modeling, Dissolution DOE or run this JSL script:

Open("$SAMPLE_DATA/Dissolution DoE.jmp")

If you would like a more personalized answer, can you provide more details on your context : factors used, project context, target, reference batch, anonimized dataset, ... ?

I hope this first answer will help you.

Victor GUILLER
Scientific Expertise Engineer
L'Oréal - Data & Analytics

Hi @srochera 

Here is a Step-by-Step guide for F2 Dissolution Analysis in JMP
Step 1: Open JMP and Load the Data Table
Open JMP software.
Load your data table into JMP. Ensure your data is in the tall format with columns for Set, Batch, Tablet, Time (mins), and % Disso. If the data is not in the tall format, rearrange it using the Table menu functions in JMP.

Chandramouli_R_0-1720185867755.png

Step 2: Navigate to Fit Curve
In the JMP main menu, go to Analyze.
Select Specialized Modeling.
Click on Fit Curve.

Chandramouli_R_1-1720185909513.png

Step 3: Configure the Fit Curve Dialog Box