cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
ryandewitt
Community Manager Community Manager

New User Welcome Kit Discussion

The Welcome Kit is designed to track what you've watched and the activities you've completed. However you may need to adjust your browser security settings if it does prompt you to resume your state when returning. You can access the Welcome Kit here. Safari, Chrome and IE 11 work well for caching and storing Kit progress without adjusting your local browser security settings.

Please share your ideas and suggestions.

Ryan DeWitt - JMP User Enablement | Creative • Video • Design • Learning
32 REPLIES 32
ahutson22
Level II

Re: New User Welcome Kit Discussion

I have been using JMP for a few months, mainly coding/scripting new applications in JSL.  I have tried checking out the New User Kit to see if it would be helpful in a New JMP User training we give at our site.  I had some trouble accessing the kit initially, and then once I started the videos, I had to start and stop them quite a bit to keep up with what the instructor was doing.  After watching the analyze videos, I tried, unsuccessfully, to answer the first question for that topic.  It was asking for the mean, two decimal points, I couldn't get the right answer, even though it was right in front of me on the screen.  The only way to try again was to restart that short question video.

I like how the video is set up, overall, but I think it goes a little too fast for a beginning JMP'er and the fact that my answer wasn't right, even though it was, was very frustrating.  Maybe after two or three attempts, give the correct answer and show where to find it?

ryandewitt