cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Metro-Sam
Level II

JMP Script Needed - GRR Matrix

Hey all. This is my first time posting in here so feel free to send pointers on forum protocol and such.

I do a lot of gauge studies for work and am looking for a script (or help to build one) that will automatically run all combinations of operators (or tools in my case). I'm trying to get around having to include/exclude tools, set tolerance (which I don't use), etc. for every 2-tool GRR run. So if I had 5 tools, the script would run all 10 tool combinations and spit out 10 sets of GRR numbers. 

I appreciate any help you can give. I'm not a coder but can learn and definitely apply a finished code to JMP if provided. Thanks!

8 REPLIES 8
P_Bartell
Level VIII

Re: JMP Script Needed - GRR Matrix

In general JSL is useful for the scenario when you have a workflow which is repetitive and you'd like to not have to repeat the same sequence of mouse clicks and option selections by hand for each iteration of the workflow. So if that is your case, why not just let JMP do the heavy lifting of script composition for you? Set up an experiment and analysis workflow and go through your steps...JMP will record the steps in a script, and then you can just save the script for future iterations. The only issue is you'll have to enter your response values each time.