cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Register for our Discovery Summit 2024 conference, Oct. 21-24, where you’ll learn, connect, and be inspired.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

JMP Behavior in Preference "Hide ODBC Connection Strings" randomly reenables

This is my first time posting in search of help. I am currently running JMP 17.1.0 and I cannot get the "Hide ODBC Connection Strings" in the preference to stay disabled. At seemingly random times it will reenables to an endless amount of frustration and lost work, needing to repull tables or salvage now useless queries. Recently it has been reactivating the moment I run a query, making all my data tables un-updatable. I and my colleagues use JMP to monitor and analysis live/fresh data and losing the ability to update tables with custom scripts and columns has costs hours of work, resulted in a great deal of frustration and has damaged what was a great product.

Is there some way to Permanently disable or remove this setting?

6 REPLIES 6
mmarchandTSI
Level V

Re: JMP Behavior in Preference "Hide ODBC Connection Strings" randomly reenables

This setting shouldn't change, unless someone changes it manually or it is changed in a script.

mmarchandTSI_0-1698864678707.png

A workaround could be to include this line in any query script:

Set Preference( "Hide ODBC Connection Strings"( 0 ) );

Re: JMP Behavior in Preference "Hide ODBC Connection Strings" randomly reenables