cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
nhun
Level II

Is it possible to apply the same data filter to two separate graphs from two different data tables

I am writing a script for a report that automatically imports, rearranges and then produces all the relevant graphs and statistical analyses in the one screen as a final report. I wish for bar chart and area plot (produced from dt and dt3 respectively - see below) in the report to have the same data filter applied to them, which changes both the plots simultaneously. However, I can only get the one graph to change with the data filter - any suggestions? I've included the relevant part of my script below: Also I'm aware the layout isn't the best at the moment, but as I'm pretty new to this scripting thing, I'm just trying to tackle one issue at a time. Thanks!

dt:Sample ID << Set Property( "Link ID", 1 ); 
dt3:Sample ID << Set Property( "Link Reference", Reference Table( dt ) ); 
jrnl = New Window( "Screening Summary", <<Report );
jrnl << Append(
	H List Box(
		(dt_main << Fit definitive screening(
			Y( :Y1, :Y2 ),
			X( :X1, :X2, :X3 ),
			SendToReport( Dispatch( {"Main Effects Plot"}, "FitDefinScreeningPlatform", FrameBox( 4 ), {Frame Size( 44, 38 )} ) )
		) ; <<Report);
		V List Box(
			H List Box(
				dt_main << Contour Plot( X( :X1, :X2 ), Y( :Y1 ), Fill Areas( 1 ) );
				dt_main << Contour Plot( X( :X1, :X2 ), Y( :Y2 ), Fill Areas( 1 ) );
				Data Filter Context Box(
					V List Box(
						dt_main << Data Filter( Add filter( columns( :X1, :X2, :X3 ) ) ),
						H List Box(
							dt_main << Graph Builder(
								Size( 450, 450 ),
								Show Control Panel( 0 ),
								Variables(
									Y( :Name( "Dx (10)" ) ),
									Y( :Name( "Dx (50)" ), Position( 1 ) ),
									Y( :Name( "Dx (90)" ), Position( 1 ) ),
									Wrap( :Sample ID )
								),
								Elements( Bar( Y( 1 ), Y( 2 ), Y( 3 ), Legend( 13 ) ) ),

),