Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
aju_philip
Level II

How to get formula column included in dashboard building using scripting

Hello,

I am a beginner with JMP scripting and building a dashboard using script (assisted).

I have created a formula column in data table prior to making graphs in dashboard.

When i run the dashboard script, graph with formula column is not appearing.

Graphs with original data table is plotted correctly. But In dashboard preview everything is appearing.

When further analyzed, i can see the formula column is not created in data table built when running the dashboard.

How can i include the formula column to the data table import script and then create the dashboard.

Regards

Aju Philip

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
aju_philip
Level II

Re: How to get formula column included in dashboard building using scripting

I have found a solution myself,

In dashboard properties, selected the data table source as "Current data table" rather than embedded script.

So the formula column generated in data table with script in current data table can be used in dashboard.

Thanks

Aju

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
aju_philip
Level II

I have found a solution myself,

In dashboard properties, selected the data table source as "Current data table" rather than embedded script.

So the formula column generated in data table with script in current data table can be used in dashboard.

Thanks

Aju

aju_philip
Level II

This could be one of solution, but I am sure the experts out there can find another one.

Regards
Aju
hogi
Level XI

I think this is a quite common trap:

• load a data file (-> source script is generated automatically)
  • manually add a column (source script is not updated automatically)
  • generate a graph, using the new column
  • don't save the table yet (see below)
  • generate a dashboard - and wonder about the error message