cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
MPK
MPK
Level II

How to export multiple windows created by Lineup Box to a single pdf?

Hi,

I'm a JMP novice using JMP 16.0.0 on a Mac.  I'm trying to write a script that will open and rearrange .txt files generated by an electroretinography instrument and its software. The files include repeated time series (time and voltage values) in columns, which I stack and plot in JMP 16.0.0 using the Lineup Box feature. Currently I generate two Lineup Box windows (see attachment). In the final step, I'd like to be able to use JSL to export the multigraph windows to a pdf as I can in JMP, but I have been unable to find a way to do this.  Ideally, both windows would be merged in one pdf document.

Is there a way to export windows created by Lineup Box in JSL?  Or can someone direct me to a suitable resource for achieving this goal (maybe I need to understand how to use Dashboard to assemble graphs for export)?

Thanks for your time!

Cheers,

Mark

Lineup Box output.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
pauldeen
Level VI

Re: How to export multiple windows created by Lineup Box to a single pdf?

Throw your whole linup box in a journal and use this bit of code:

//Define setup information to save in pdf
jrn = current journal();
jrn << Set page setup( margins( 0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 0.5 ), scale( 0.4 ), portrait( 1 ), paper size( "A4" ) );
jrn << Save PDF( "report.pdf" );

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
pauldeen
Level VI

Throw your whole linup box in a journal and use this bit of code:

//Define setup information to save in pdf
jrn = current journal();
jrn << Set page setup( margins( 0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 0.5 ), scale( 0.4 ), portrait( 1 ), paper size( "A4" ) );
jrn << Save PDF( "report.pdf" );
MPK
MPK
Level II

Hi Paul,