cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
jrrfloyd0
Level I

How to do market research drivers analysis with multiple regression?

Hi! I'm fairly new to JMP and would appreciate any help you could give.  I've read tutorials and scoured the JMP community but am still having trouble.  I have a set of market research survey data and I want to do a drivers analysis on it. I understand linear regression is the way to do a drivers analysis, i.e. determine which variables have the most effect on a dependent variable.  In this case the independent variables are rating questions (e.g. "how do you rate the taste, on a scale of 1-5?") and the dependent variable is purchase intent ("how likely would you be to purchase this product, on a scale of 1-5?").  All the variables are nominal.  Each of the variables has 5 possible responses -- at least for now until I understand this and expand the analysis to include more variables.

Is there anyone who has run Drivers Analysis on market research data who can help?? Or if not for that specific application, could I get help understanding regression models?

Issues I'm having as I go about this: