cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JMP is taking Discovery online, April 16 and 18. Register today and join us for interactive sessions featuring popular presentation topics, networking, and discussions with the experts.
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
ana_v
Level I

How could I save multiple open .jmp data tables as .csv files?

As a result of table subset I have multiple .jmp data tables that I need to save as .csv files. I have tried a script for saving all opened tables but I only can make it work for saving as .jmp files.

openDTs=List ();For (i=1, i<=N Table (), i++, Insert Into (openDTs, Data Table (i)););

For(i=1, i<=N Items(openDTs),i++,openDTS<<Save(););

From the subset operation I will have a large number of tables opened so maybe it would be better to avoid having that many tables opened and try to incorporate the saving procedure after the subset operation. I am very new to scripting to any ideas are very much appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
pmroz
Super User

Re: How could I save multiple open .jmp data tables as .csv files?

dt1 = open("$sample_data\Big Class.jmp");

dt2 = open("$sample_data\Bands Data.jmp");

dt3 = open("$sample_data\Auto Raw Data.jmp");

dt4 = open("$sample_data\Fitness.jmp");

openDTs = {};

For( i = 1, i <= N Table(), i++,

Insert Into( openDTs, Data Table( i ) )

);

file_dir = "c:\temp\";

For( i = 1, i <= N Items( openDTs ), i++,

one_name = openDTS[i] << get name;

file_path = file_dir || one_name || ".csv";

openDTS[i] << Save(file_path);

);

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
mdawson69
Level IV