Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Choose Language Hide Translation Bar
Connor_K
Level II

Adding New Custom Summary Statistics

Hi,

I am looking to add "custom" statistics to the summary statistics table within the "Analyze" platform, similar to the mock-up below. The list of additional statistics within the customize statistics window does not have what I am looking for so I want a way to add my own calculations. I get the impression that this may not be possible within the Summary Statistics table, so any guidance on how to accomplish this within the "Analyze" platform would be greatly appreciated as it does 95% of what I am looking to do already.

I am new to JMP so apologies for any incorrect terminology. JSL guidance or suggestions are welcome and appreciated.

custom_summary_statistics.JPG

Many thanks,

Connor

Using JMP 16.0.0

Connor
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jthi
Super User

Re: Adding New Custom Summary Statistics

Modifying the existing platforms isn't usually that simple but it can be done through scripting. If you commonly perform similar analysis it might be easier to script your own report (script or add-in) which uses distribution platform for some analysis and then has additional summary statistics somewhere in the UI. It is also possible to create a script (or add-in) which will manipulate existing distribution platform and adds summary statistics there

View more...
Names Default To Here(1); 

dt = open("$SAMPLE_DATA/Big Class.jmp");

dist = dt << Run Script("Distribution");

// dist = ((Current Report() << child) << child) << Get Scriptable Object;

obs = (dist << XPath("//OutlineBox"));
ob_titles = obs << get title;
col_of_interest = ob_titles[2];

sum_stat = Report(dist)[OutlineBox(col_of_interest), OutlineBox("Summary Statistics")];
sum_stat_lb = sum_stat << child;

Insert Into(sum_stat_lb, tb2 = Table Box(String Col Box("", {"AAA"}), Number Col Box("", [123])));