The new site doesn't appear to preserve all the connections I established in the old site. Is there no longer the concept of "following"?
Unfortunately, that's true. The new system doesn't have the same "Follow" concept for other users.
You can add other users as Friends though. Admittedly, it's not exactly the same thing.
There are no labels assigned to this post.