cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
  • Don’t miss your chance to experience Discovery Summit Europe at our best available rate! Early bird registration through 31 Oct.
  • Graph Builder Toolbar streamlines interactive graphing. Creates shortcuts on Report and GraphBuilder Helpers toolbars. Download and install the extension.
  • JMP will suspend normal business operations for our Rest and Recharge Day on Friday, October 2, 2026.
    Regular business hours will resume on Monday, October 5, 2026.

JMP Library

Choose Language Hide Translation Bar

Latest Posts

  • Creating a Custom Report

    Learn more in our online course with
    videos, practice exercises & quizzes.
    Select and take the lessons in any order.
    Introduction to the JMP Scripting Language

    In this demonstration, we'll use a pre-written script to see how to make a custom report. So in the course journal, in section there's a script called NOx data for the nitrogen oxide...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Apr 8, 2025 6:15 AM
    3295 views | 0 replies
  • How do I import time series data stored in OSIsoft PI Server? ( New in JMP 17)

    Data analysts who need access to time series data stored in an OSIsoft PI Server can use the File > Database → Import from OSIsoft PI Server path to import three types of data: Raw: raw data points with timestamps that reflect when the data were recorded Plot: data points that have been interpolated based on a set of timestamps and is suitable for plotting Interpolated: data points...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Apr 8, 2025 6:15 AM
    2580 views | 1 replies
  • Essentials of Designing Experiments

    (view in My Videos)

    DonMcCormack DonMcCormack
    Mar 25, 2025 11:11 AM
    814 views | 0 replies
  • CDISC Enables Efficient Streamlining of Clinical Trial Safety Evaluation (White Paper)

    This article was originally published in the Journal of the Society for Clinical Data Management , Volume 3, Issue 1, Spring 2023.    Read the Abstract and Introduction below.  You can dowload the full paper from The Journal of the Society for Clinical Data Management web site.   Authors Geoffrey Mann, Thomas J Pedersen, Rebecca Lyzinski, Anisa Scott, Andrew J Foglia, John Cromer, Meichen Dong, No...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Mar 5, 2025 9:00 AM
    953 views | 0 replies
  • Unit Tests: Automated JSL Testing

    Software development practitioners use the term unit to refer to the smallest testable component of a software product and the phrase unit testing to refer to the process of validating that a unit operates as expected. Over the past twenty years, these practitioners have become increasingly interested in automated unit testing and the phrase unit testing framework has come to refer to the mechanis...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Mar 5, 2025 8:16 AM
    1339 views | 0 replies
  • JMP Live: Helping You Work More Efficiently

    JMP visually and interactively performs advanced statistical analysis, predictive models, design of experiments (DOE), quality and process control, and more to help organizations understand and leverage their data.   Easy information sharing in JMP also makes engineering simpler, faster, and more efficient by ensuring everyone in your organization always has the same information and perspective. J...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Mar 5, 2025 8:01 AM
    1061 views | 0 replies
  • How to Edit and Schedule a Data Refresh in JMP Live

    JMP Live is collaborative analytics software for secure, enterprisewide knowledge sharing. JMP Live gives your experts a platform to contribute their collective voice, positioning your organization to make the most of expert insights and enabling nimble decision-making for critical, time-sensitive demands all from the convenience of a web browser.   With JMP Live, your organization can:  Create a ...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Mar 5, 2025 7:50 AM
    968 views | 0 replies
  • JMP for Mixed Models - Book Chapter 1

    This summary is excerpted from JMP for Mixed Models by Ruth Hummel, Elizabeth Claassen, and Russell Wolfinger. Copyright 2021, SAS Institute Inc., Cary, NC, USA. All Rights Reserved. Reproduced with permission of SAS Institute Inc., Cary, NC.   Download Chapter 1 to learn more.    Mixed models are now the mainstream method of choice for analyzing experimental data. Why? They are arguably the mos...

    gail_massari gail_massari
    Mar 5, 2025 5:59 AM
    6542 views | 1 replies
  • Essentials of Designing Experiments

    Essentials of Designing Experiments   (view in My Videos)   JMP has powerful, world-class design of experiments (DOE) capabilities. See how to use the DOE platforms to make the most of your experiments. This topic may cover Custom Design, Screening Design, Full Factorial Design, Response Surface Design, and using Easy DOE to streamline your DOE workflow.

    Laura_Higgins Laura_Higgins
    Feb 28, 2025 11:34 AM
    1501 views | 0 replies
  • Formulas and the Formula Editor

    Make and edit formulas in JMP   (view in My Videos)   See how to use JMP's powerful, easy-to-use Formula Editor to create columns with values computed by a formula and store the formula as part of column information. Learn how to build formulas that are simple assignments of numeric, character or row state constants, or complex evaluations based on conditional clauses. See how formulas are linked ...

    Laura_Higgins Laura_Higgins
    Feb 28, 2025 11:32 AM
    2146 views | 0 replies
  • Get Going with JMP: Essentials for Using JMP

    These videos provide JMP essentials for new users and those who want a refresher.    Overviews Getting Started With JMP JMP Tips and Tricks (JMP 18)Better JSL Smoother Migration: How To Fix Your Own Code​   Automating Your Analysis WorkflowWhat’s New in JMP 17 Data Preparation From Excel to JMP: Importing, Consolidating and Maximizing the Value of Excel Data NEW! Formulas and the Formula EditorPow...

    Laura_Higgins Laura_Higgins
    Feb 21, 2025 1:52 PM
    13752 views | 0 replies
  • Comparing Dissolution Curves Hands-On Activities and Solutions

    This activity can stand alone and also is a companion activity to the Mastering JMP session Characterizing and Comparing Dissolution Profiles for New Drug Formulations.   This hands-on activity allows you to practice comparing the shape of dissolutions curves over two groups. Instructions are below and in the attached PDF, which also contains the solutions. The data table is also attached to this ...

    Di_Michelson Di_Michelson
    Feb 18, 2025 9:15 AM
    1231 views | 0 replies
  • Explore Missing Values Hands-on Practice and Solution

    This activity can stand alone and also is a companion activity to the Mastering JMP session Disentangling and Organizing Wide Data.   This hands-on activity allows you to practice using Explore Missing Values to understand patterns in missing values across predictor variables in a predictive modeling exercise. The instructions are below and in the attached PDF, which also contains the solutions. T...

    Di_Michelson Di_Michelson
    Feb 18, 2025 7:32 AM
    1006 views | 0 replies
  • Explore Outliers Hands-on Practice and Solution

    This activity can stand alone and also is a companion activity to the Mastering JMP session Disentangling and Organizing Wide Data. This hands-on activity allows you to practice using Explore Outliers to understand the extreme values in your data. The data are collected from historical data for predictive modeling purposes. The instructions are below and in the attached PDF, which also contains th...

    Di_Michelson Di_Michelson
    Feb 18, 2025 7:31 AM
    1806 views | 0 replies
  • Expand and Collapse Blocks of JSL Code (Windows)

    Code folding markers show the beginning and the end of the code block, so you can collapse and expand code. To turn on code folding: Select File > Preferences > Script Editor.Select Code folding.Click OK. Note: By default, code does not remain collapsed after you save the script and restart JMP. To save the state of the folded code, select Save and restore document state information in the Script ...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 18, 2025 6:30 AM
    1601 views | 0 replies
  • Work Efficiently with Projects

    With JMP Projects, you can: Explore your data more efficiently in a single, tabbed JMP window.Quickly save and reopen a set of related files and reports.Share your work by embedding your tables and scripts in a self-contained project file. Example of a Project Create a project Select File > New > Project (Windows) or File > New > New Project (MacOS).Open, import, or create your data tables and scr...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 18, 2025 6:28 AM
    1686 views | 0 replies
  • JMP Live: The Newest Way to Share Your Discoveries

    JMP Live is the web application for sharing and viewing JMP reports. With JMP Live, scientists and engineers can quickly share their latest findings for easier collaboration across the organization. JMP Live gives organizations the power to go from "my" data to "our" data. Learn more at jmp.com/live. How JMP Live can benefit you and your organization: Use JMP Live with JMP to automate data prepara...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:16 PM
    1157 views | 0 replies
  • The JMP User Community

    Select JMP User Community from the Help > JMP on the Web menu in JMP to connect online: Start learning and mastering JMP.Register for seminars, webcasts, workshops, and users groups.Use the JMP File Exchange to download user-submitted samples, scripts, and stored processes.Share your files with other JMP users on the JMP File Exchange.Get your JMP questions answered, and share your expertise in th...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:15 PM
    1390 views | 0 replies
  • Search Preferences (macOS)

    Can't find a setting in Preferences? Do a search. Select JMP > Preferences.In the Filter box at top, enter your text.To filter by JMP version, click Version and choose a range to search within.At left, click a category to see its results. Preferences that match your search term are highlighted. If you filter by different versions, the version when the preference was added appears next to the highl...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:14 PM
    703 views | 0 replies
  • Search Preferences (Windows)

    Can't find a setting in Preferences? Do a search. Select File > Preferences.In the Filter box at top, enter your text.To filter by JMP version, click Version and choose a range to search within.At left, click a category to see its results. Preferences that match your search term are highlighted. If you filter by different versions, the version when the preference was added appears next to the high...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:14 PM
    715 views | 0 replies
  • Search the Scripting Index (macOS)

    Get interactive help with JSL commands. You can search for a particular function, object, or display box to see what it does and how to use it. Narrow your search with filters or by version. Select Help > Scripting Index.In the Filter box at top, enter your text.To filter by JMP version, click Version and choose a range to search within.To see additional filters, click the Search icon and choose a...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:13 PM
    687 views | 0 replies
  • Search the Scripting Index (Windows)

    Get interactive help with JSL commands. You can search for a particular function, object, or display box to see what it does and how to use it. Narrow your search with filters or by version. Select Help > Scripting Index.In the Filter box at top, enter your text.To filter by JMP version, click Version and choose a range to search within.To see additional filters, click the Down arrow and choose an...

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:12 PM
    822 views | 0 replies
  • Group Columns

    When you have a large number of columns, organize them by grouping. When you launch a platform, you can add the group instead of adding each column individually. To group columns: Open a data table.In the Columns panel, highlight the columns that you want to group.Right-click on the highlighted columns in the Columns panel and select Group Columns. Grouping Columns

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:12 PM
    1667 views | 0 replies
  • Broadcast Commands (macOS)

    Holding down the Command key before selecting a command in a report's menu executes that command everywhere it is valid in the report. For example, to fit a regression line to many scatterplots in a single report, hold down the Command key then select Fit Line. All the scatterplots then have a fitted line. Command Key With Menu Command Key With Menu

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:11 PM
    772 views | 0 replies
  • Broadcast Commands (Windows)

    Holding down the Control key before selecting a command in a report's menu executes that command everywhere it is valid in the report. For example, to fit a regression line to many scatterplots in a single report, hold down the Control key then select Fit Line. All the scatterplots then have a fitted line. Control Key with Menu Fit Line

    ruthhummel ruthhummel
    Feb 10, 2025 1:10 PM
    1285 views | 0 replies